We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening th

The author here has proposed opening a café in the monarch books he has based his judgement on fact that opening the café in book store will attract the customers. Even though this argument is agreeable but this ambiguous, in order to completely agree with the authors recommendation author had to answer ingenious queries like would this idea be convenient with the present customer base, how popular is the children book in this particular store and finally also should answer the pragmatic similarities between the Regal books and monarch books.

Firstly, the author has deliberated that opening the café will attract more customers but has failed to take into account that opening a café might affect the calm and peaceful environment provided by the monarch books, author has not addressed that whether the café will be open for all or just the member or patrons of the store by addressing this author could have cleared an important doubt. Author should have mentioned that by opening café in monarch books the ambience of the place is not change, and should have also mentioned that the by addition of café will address the desire of the customer and this will increase the customer. By mentioning whether café is available for the outsiders’ author could have addressed the queries could has crippled the recommendations.

Secondly, the author has mentioned that café is set up by discontinuing the children section based on national census. Sincere doubts raise as author has failed to mention the how popular the children books are in that particular store, as the national census may differ for the opinion of the that particular locality, author has also failed in mentioning whether children books bring in large patrons to the store as that would affect the consumer by addressing the questions like popularity of the children books author could have strengthened the argument.

Further, importantly author has not addressed the rudimentary questions about the similarity between the two books stores mentioned Regal and monarch, without mentioning similarities between the regal and monarch has mentioned that the regal has opened a café and it is profitable for it will work for the monarch also. But author has neglected the fact that the customer base in regal store maybe different that the monarch store. Another question did regal books had provision the for café from the origin? this question is also not answered by answering the above question the author could have made argument about the café more precise.

Finally, author had recommended the café for the board of directors but flaws in that recommendations and evidences that has provided by the author. Answering the some of the pragmatic question about the café like the practicality about it, mentioning the popularity and sales perspective about the children books where the café is advised to be constructed and finally advocating the similarity between the two books store mentioned the author could have made more tacit point