Workers in the small town of Leeville take fewer sick days than workers in the large city of Masonton, 50 miles away. Moreover, relative to population size, the diagnosis of stress-related illness is proportionally much lower in Leeville than in Masonton. According to the Leeville Chamber of Commerce, these facts can be attributed to the health benefits of the relatively relaxed pace of life in Leeville.

The argument states that the people of Leeville take a less sick leaves compared to people of to Masonton, based on fundamentally flawed assumptions. Many factors come into play when a study of comparing two kinds of people's habits coming from two different towns is done. So, when we analyze this study we will be able to get a pristine idea about the unwarranted assumptions in the argument.

Firstly, considering the point in the statement about size and population of towns. The argument suggests that the people of town Leeville take less sick leaves just based on size and population of the town, this point highly flawed to its core. As the study carried out on the people of town Leeville are less compared to town Masonton due to the population difference. Due to which the study comes up with a flawed conclusion that people of Leeville take less sick leaves. As, if the population is less so the total sick leaves counted will be also be less compared to a town which has a huge population.

Secondly, the people taken for the study work for which kind of jobs is also not justified here. As it might be the case that people of Leeville in study, work in jobs of lower demands. Like jobs which require less technical skill. Due to which maybe their work life balance is better of compared to people of Masonton. Due to which the stress related illness is also low in Leeville as, maybe majority of workers work in low profile jobs. So, this might be reason that stress is low in Leeville. This cannot be compared to Masonton, as given it is big town compared to Leeville.Due to which stress maybe a high in people of Masonton. There may be other kind of people in the same town who have stress related issue, but they are not considered into the study. To negate this point,it can also be said that there is a high probability that other kind of people who are relaxed may be present in Masonton but are not considered in the study.

Thirdly, as Leville is a small town compared to Masonton . So it might be case that environmental conditions play a significant role on the health of people of both the towns. As earlier said , the companies or industries in Leville are sub- standard and demand less technical skills. This tells us that huge industries such as car manufacturing companies, chemical industries and many more are not present in Leville. Because generally huge companies always try to setup there companies in big towns or cities. Considering Masonton which has the above mentioned car and chemical industries due to which pollution and environmental conditions are way better in Leville compared to Masonton. As, it is known fact that people who work in these kinds of high technical skills demanding industries, which also emit virulent gas and smoke which may have deleterious effects on the health of the people of Masonton. This can explain why people of Masonton take more sick leaves and have stress related sickness compared to people of Leville.

In addition to this , there is high chance that due to exacting work culture in Masonton people who are considered in the study, also receive many sick leaves from their respective companies or industries, as the employers also know that employees require rest from there demanding work schedule. This case might be reverse for people of Leeville who are considered in the study, as maybe their employer does not give many sick leaves compared to what people of Masonton get.

Hence, comparing two such diverse towns where the way of life is totally different is not justifiable. As the facts stated in the argument lacks authenticity and proper assumptions. No proof is either stated to back the facts presented in the argument. Therefore, proper criterions must be considered to perform this kind of study.