Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The argument claims that Woven baskets which have been found in plaea were not uniquely Palean because of a recent discovery by archaeologists. However, author fails to mention several key factors to bolster his/her argument. Hence, the argument can be consider unwarranted.

To begin with, Author readily assumes that Lithos was an ancient village far from palea. This is just an unsupported assumption. Perhaps, at that time the two villages were the same one. Still there have some possibilities that due to certain geographical change, the two villages were separated by a river.

Secondly, the author argues that, the brim river is very deep. For that reason palean peoples used transport to cross the river. Even we consider that the two villages were far from each other, this assumption is made without considering the time difference. There have some possibilities that during that period, the river was not so deep and broad. May be, people from palea could easily cross the river by their foot and traded their baskets in lithos. Also, Dweller from lithos could have come to palea and brought these baskets or learnt the procedure to make palean baskets.

Again, autho does not mention about the archaeologists survey area. There could have the possibilities that a palean boat was there near the river. But Archaeologist didn’t survey those areas, so could not find the boat.

Furthermore, according to the argument, the only way to get connected between people of these two villages was river. But the other ways of transportation cannot be denied. There could have some other ways like hidden jungle or cave which connected two villages. Palean and Lithos civilian could have pass through these paths.

In conclusion, the author claims is unpersuasive. Because it fails to answer several key questions like. What about the others way of transportation? What was the condition of the river at that ancient time? What was the geographical condition of that region? To bolster it further, the autor must provide some clear evidence.