Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The woven basket found in the vicinity of the palea has been controversy regarding their origin since the recent archeological discovery found that the basket was also found in the lithos, an ancient village across the brim river from palea. due to no historical evidences of boat of palean people, it was considered that there was no possibility of crossing the brim river and thus woven basket was not originally belongs in palea. However, to support these argument, it should provide the two evidences.

First of all, there is no evidence about the boat in the palea that does not mean that they do not use to have boat for trade. Perhaps, the evidence regarding boat may be destroyed due to major flooding in the past. All the boat might get flooded at that time and no clue regarding boat of the palea. On the other hand, there is also huge possibility that they use boat of lithos for trade. if these were the reason behind the no evidence about the boat, it seriously weaken the conclusion of the argument that the basket was not belongs to the palea originally.

Secondly, brim river was broad and deep does not mean that it always have the same flow of water all season. it is possible that the water level of the river might get decreased in the summer and the winter and only higher level in the rainy season. thus, there was the highest possibility that they might trade the basket to people of lithos in the summer and the winter and the basket originally belongs to the palea.

The whole argument based on the unwarranted assumption. if the arguments provide the information against the above point that can hold the provided argument as true. As the argument cannot provide the evidences efficiently against the originality of the woven basket in palea, it cannot be considered as valid argument.