Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the socalled Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

As the author states that woven baskets found in Palea were not uniquely their because it was also found in Lithos which is an ancient village across the Brim River. The author thus needs to take into consideration of the following evidences to prove the stated conclusion.

The author stated that there were no boats with Palean villagers to cross the river to Lithos. This is not a justified statement by the author because no specific evidence is giving regarding the availability of boats. The author also assumes that the river could be crossed only by a Palean boat, even is it possible that Lithos could have crossed the river? No specific evidence is given that Lithos never had boats and they never visited Palean village for trading. Hence it is not justified that whether any of the villages never crossed the Brim river which weakens the argument that baskets are not Palean made.

Even the argument is not justified with proper evidence that the baskets were specifically made in Palean village only. It might also be possible Palean might have imported baskets along with different cultures and useful products from other ancient villages. Similarly even Lithos might me the village to manufacture the basket and trade to Palean village. Thus the author argument lacks the evidence that states where the baskets are manufactured and basically originates from? With proper evidence it could be proved that the baskets are Palean made.

The author of the argument should have taken into consideration that there might me migrating tribes that could have made these unique baskets. Because as the tribes migrates from villages to villages they would carry the specific design of the basket along. Hence the argument lacks the evidence that there were not any migrating tribes that never took residence in this ancient Palean village and produce these unique baskets.

Not only the author initially assumes that the unique baskets were only Palean found and made without proper justification and evidence, but also the author lacks to provide specific evidence that would strengthen the final conclusion that basket is not specifically Palean and thus weakens the conclusion of the stated argument.