Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The author says that prehistorily people belived Woven baskets were made only by the Palean people, but recently archaeologists discovered that "Palean" basket were not only made by Palean people but was also had some connections with villagers of Lithos. Author proves this by saying that the discovery archaeologistshad,concluded that people of Paleans could have crossed the Brim river by the Palean boats but they couldnt find any thus it suggested that Palean baskets were not only made by only one village. I found seriously some flaws in given prompt and before concluding to any output following question must be answered first.

In todays world we buy materials with the mean of money, but in prehistoric time we know there was batter system thus maybe there is possibality that villagers of Palea had exchange or traded "Palean" basket to other village in form of other material that they might needed. The prompt suggests archaeologists discovered such Palean baskets in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea, but prompt could not justify that those baskets were orginated or were made by the villagers of Lithos. If villagers of Palea used Palean basket as a trading object with other villages in form of batter system, then the prompt will be in seriously flaw.

Prompt suggests that, The Brim river is very deep and broad but fails to suggests the villagers uses the river as the only mode of transportation to other villages.

It could be possible that people of Palea uses cart or horse riding as mode of transportation to other villages, also this could be possible that as river Brim was very deep and broad that it was difficult to travel across to other side or at other port with the mean of boats and also it could be possible that there may be accidents occured and to prevent it from futher people of panea dont use river for mode of transportation, and thus no boats were found. If the above suggested is true then it will futher add to the flaw of the prompt.'

Thus if the author wants to prove the prompt is fully truth above raised assupmtions must be declined by further evidence.