Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

This topic deals with arguing about the originality of the baskets of Pales woven ina particular distinctive pattern. The recent archaelogical study discovers similar baskets in an ancient village 'Lithos' accross the Brim River from Palea. The argument avers that as the Brim River is very deep and broad the only way to cross the river would have been boats but no Palean boats have been found. Therefore, it is asserted that Palean baskets are banal. However, the prediction is contignent upon several questions that must be answered to properly evaluate the validity of the argument.

First, only the present coarse of the river cannot be used as a proof. It is important to consider the fact that coarse of the river changes with time. Various factors contribute to this cause. Weathering of coast with time causes the river to broaden and widen. Similarly a flood could have been one of the reasons for deeper waters. A deeper comprehension of the georaphical study of river is required.

In furtherance, alone the absence of boat cannot determine the relationship between two villages. Other means of water transport is viable, rope, hanging, or just normal bridges. Ancient times, due to unavailability of heavy machinery, metal boats were impractical. And there are a higher chances of wooden boats degrading over years which may also lead to absence of boats. Historical research on the common mode of transport in the area is necessary.

In conclusion, despite a broad and deep river, River Brim between the two villages Lithos and Palean, the prediction based on the assumptions given is rife with unwarranted assumptions and open to questions stated above that must be answered satisfactorily to prove the plausibility of such presentments.