Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

according to author the Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean this conclusion has lots of fault because of the lake of proper evidence. they should search all relative places and books for find the source of this baskets, they must search for the river condition perhaps in prehistoric time it was desert instead of the river.

Firstly, perhaps this basket from other places that sometimes it is mention in the cave painting or in their books.they should search other places that maybe send that basket to this place so there is not enough evidence to show whether or not the origin of this basket. moreover, perhaps the Palen and Lithos are the same people who live in a different place in different seasons or even they are they far relatives who interest in this art and come to learn to their village. for example in "Shahr Sukhte" in Iran, the profession at first it is the first burn city in the world but after finding the other one in Iraq they said this is the second burnt city they find.

Secondly, in today's life, the Brim River is deep what about the past perhaps in the past it was a desert or jungle. before the conclusion, this should be more sensible to ask a profession about the ecology of that river. Not just this but also if there was an enough evidence about the condition of rever, they could past through the river by wary means such as boats and after using it they burn it. since they mostly build from woods.

In the conclusion, because of a lake of evidence about the ways of living of this people and also the weather and earth condition at that time. it is understandable the author way of thinking is not acceptable.so the conclusion on the origin of Palean is not acceptable according to the mention reasons.