1. Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

The discussion on how a school curriculum should be structured has long been a subject of interest and debate. In fact, it is not a mundane one among school teachers to contemplate on what is beneficial to their student. What knowledge will interest them and increase their assimilation. Many argue that astute syllabus should covert an interest of the student so as to encourage them and build their self-esteem subconsciously on the topic. However, from a polemical point of view, other argue that it’s best to include only thing that are only crucial to the mental development and career excellent. The assumption of this prompt recommend that academia should add on their syllabus what the student want in other to improve their performance in that field. I strongly agree with this suggestion that interest of the students should be put into considerations when developing a school curriculum for two reasons.

To begin, scientific hypothesis are complex, the one that demand intrinsic and in-depth know out, looking for an angle before one can comprehend. To make their topic more comprehensible, it’s advisable to always relate these unfamiliar concept to things of interest. For instance, the big bang theory are seen by many as an incomprehensible theory on the development of the world. The one that require years of study displeasing theory that are not easy to comprehend, consequently, aiding the difficult terms. However, if this theory can be related to familiar things for student, this complicated theory that is unseemly to comprehend can be easily understand. For example relating it to how a football can burst on a field without giving a sign of symptom of such. This can let the student have better understand of this complicated concept. The above example illustrate that complex hypothesis can be make know and understandable to student if they are related to things they are familiar with.

Further, research has shown that people perform better when carrying out activity they love. This mean that student will be more successful in their study when teach what they love. For instance, an article released by Prof. John of john in 1975, discover that there has been an improvement in the performance of student after the introduction of extra curriculum activities that are related to their field. This above examples show that this extra curriculum activities allow them to be able to relate unfamiliar science concepts to their day to day activities.

Of course, one will argue that how can we teach student what they need to know at a given period of time, if we are including ‘unnecessary’ activities in their curriculum. However, studies has shown that reading a verisimilitude book that with stimulate our competence level to the concepts. Isn’t that the reason why the school should include those thing of interest to improve how their student comprehending those concept. By doing this it make the work easier for the student and the teachers for it will reduce the number of time the teacher will take to explain such concept. Therefore, it’s expedite for interest of the student to be put into consideration for student better understanding of complex concept.