1、As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Some people doubt the function of technology that it brings people benefits to improve people's productivity, and claims that persons who increasingly resolve difficulties with technology will suffer deteriorated competence of independent thinking. Clearly, I acknowledge the possibility making people degrading could be a result after overly usage of technology, but I suggest we should see the intrinsic logic within the application of technology, that, whether people use it as a replacement for low-level things or as an more effective process leading to a higher level of resolution of advanced problems.

People who try to save their time by using technology may indeed get their independent thinking ability deteriorated. Amount of people waste the majority of their time searching and proofreading information. So they start to rely on websites containing enormous information from disparate sources, these websites typically are serving for whose need is testing and studying abroad, for complex procedures before preparing them. While the convenience of internet helps people to retain these collected information, there is no guarantee regarding the accuracy of them. Only because of these websites' magnitude of data, it is time-consuming to refresh those statistics on time, causing ambiguity that will influence needers' plan. However, people seem to lose ability and patience to figure out these amusements, which could be a pushover if they were directly looked at the first-hand source. Hence, in this context, technology does impair humans' thinking ability.

Though, does everyone using technology to attain no alternative goals other than spare time? In the community of literary, standing on the giant is not only a moonshine, but a suggestion to every tyro stepping into such field, or even, a requirement. And such claim is not just limited into the research papers that scholars had publicized previously, the come-to-date laboratory facilities with high tech are also significant, because these devices could help scholars to get results of experiments as soon as possible. For example, a researcher in management world harness statistical software and computer science to calculate data that are complicated to calculate personally, and only after the calculation, these researchers can conclude by comparing the result with precedent hypothesis.

Surprisingly, technology sometimes gives people opportunities to become versatile and well-rounded, because it can assign a task used to be finished by multiple people to merely one staff now. To illustrate, file typing, which was a work needing a specialist at typing alone, for the laded speed and the limitation of environment, which is a long distance between the start and destination of file transmission. But at present, these conundrums are all gone, and can be finished by just one person now called clerical staff. The staff completes his job with typing the file and sending it to the up and down, and even some operating businesses, considering more job contents like aesthetics and attraction extent. Can we say the technology is actually eroding our independence thinking in such context?

To sum up, whether technology brings bad to people is a wider question which cannot be easily answered given the volatile circumstances. That is why we need to discuss it in different perspectives. And the intrinsic logic, an ultimately goal of the use of technology, is a key to assess if technologies are salubrious.