Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Making decisions based on individuals or people's will is pivotal for governmental staff, as the consequences might be double-edged. On the positive side, making them according to themselves is high-effective, which could be chose to cope with emergencies; on the negative side, it is so authoritative that some holes could be hidden behind those decisions. And the analogous logic could be used on decision-making based on people's will. Thus, I suggest officials should exploit disparate strategies according to varied contexts.

For decisions made by officials themselves, advantages are relative to the decision's speed and efficiency. For example, when a mayor of a city encounters an emergency that terrorists threat the security of a school, there is no time for them to inform such news to interviewees and ask people's suggestions, instead, figuring out how to cope with it privately is merely a way to do. And such situation could suite departments that have special tasks, such as police department, fire department or military department. Since their mission's specialty and professionalism, deciding without carrying out the will of people is a way of decision-making that has the lowest side-effect. However, for departments serving for people as education and hospitality, if seizing an approach forbidding people participating in, the images of them are fainted. Policies made by these departments' officials are heading to help people, so knowing what people want is necessary for them to do. If they still want to try something illegal, just like a hospital in China that refused to accept a severe patient because of ridiculous anti-covid-19 policies, it was criticized harshly by the people.

In sum, both making judgment on their own or correctly carry out people's will has advantages and disadvantages. Thus, a more careful thinking should be suggested, and the context or any related situation is also factor under the decision-making way.