101. Although innovations such as video, computer, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

The author contends that newly introduced technologies hamper student's learning, even though they sure are a innovative source of educating students compared to the past. Many would say that these sources of new method distracts students to concentrate solely on their studying due to the sources featuring other than the educational objectives. However, the following essay will argue that it is plausible to disagree with the author's statement.

One might argue that video, computer, and the Internet is a very addictive source towards the students. Since their main source of stress comes from studying and the way to reduce it is generally by watching videos, communicating with their friends, or playing computer games. Therefore, we can say that students are very vulnerable to the impromptu fun that they can enjoy. This naturally leads to less concentration on studying.

However, the newly introduced technology, such as video, computer, and the Internet, has more advantages rather than disadvantages to education. Due to the improvement of technology in our society, the author's claim can be refuted. There are programs such as allowing only certain websites to open on the Internet, or limiting the time of usage on the computer. For instance, parents or teachers can restrict websites such as "Facebook", which is a social network service that takes away teenager's time to communicate with friends. Therefore, since technology has increased and is consistently on its way of improvement, the disadvantages the author claims can be covered.

Moreover, due to the improved technology, efficiency of studying can be said to be increased. In the past, when students had something to query, they had to go to their teachers the next day when they go to school or go through the encyclopedia which contains substantial amount of information. These blocks students flow of study and takes away their time. However, students can now utilize the Internet by typing the key words that they are curious about and the answer comes out in seconds. Thus, students can manage their time more efficiently when studying.

In summary, opposed to the author's assertion, I believe that innovated technologies which is a new source of education helps students' studying. The addictive features of videos and the Internet can be limited through other technologies in current times and improved technology helps students to minimize their time of being in the state of being full of questions. Therefore, improved methods in our days facilitates students' learning in school.