An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Choosing a doctor, might first seem like choosing your Uber driver. You see a rating given by similar patients, you'll see the reviews written and then finally when you are convinced, you'll choose and agree for that doctor to do the long awatied heart surgery you have been suffereing for days or months even sometimes years. However, choosing your doctor and wating for your turn while suffering is not like wating for your next Uber driver to finish his ride and come to you maximum 30 minutes later. This is very different; you are in pain, you're suffering from the illness you are trying get rid off and for that matter you might not be in a condition where you are abel to make a decision to choose your doctor after a meticulous consideration of your options. An ailing patient might only consider the fastest or he or she might only consider the time to ameliorate the pain; and their choice might not be the best fit for the job. For that matter, reviews on doctors are not as expressive of the doctors ability as you rate your Uber dirver. Mistakes can be done on through the process of treating the patient, but a single death out of 100 doesn’t make the doctor significantly bad. There are several reasons that the person could have died such as the condition he had while coming in, the drug administration given by the nursing staff and the like. On the contrary, having a relaly good review and reputation doesn't also mean that the doctor is better fit to treat you. I remember on the local Ethiopian news a year ago, there was this really respected doctor speciallaizing in internal medicine doing 4 surgeries in a period of 3 months to the same patient after mistakely diagnosing the patient three times. The patient could have gone to a diffrent doctor and have her illness diagnosed properlly and given a proper treatment. Such errors somtimes arise from the fact that these doctors have a lot of patietns that they are doing their job in such a hurry. While patietnts wait for their choosen doctor, they might aggravate their condition, because there are doctors, for instance in Ethiopia, where your turn could be as far as a month or two. This could lead to realy fatal conditions on the patients and even getting the doctor of their choice might not alleviate their medical condition. Some medical conditions are like a time bomb, if not treated timely, they could lead to sever condition and even sometimes death. Choosing your doctors could have benefits if the patient is not time constrained and is on the right condition to critically examine and decide it's doctor. The doctor might be really good as expressed on it's review, but the disadvantages out way its benefits.