All college students should be required to take math courses, even if the students have no interest in math.
We live in a increasingly most data oriented world where everything need to be linked with most mathematical calculations to survive and to maintain in this
computer driven world .The prompt suggests that college students must require mathematical knowledge even though they are not interested in it .in my opinion
i strongly agree with the prompt and one should have a enough knowledge in mathematics at least some basic calculations to sustain in life.
Mathematics is basement for each and every subject . It is base for all the industries like mechanical , civil , electrical , computer and satellite systems even
sometimes a small mathematical mistake can lead to be a big trouble for a computer technology and a small error can lead to collapsing a building, a small mathematical
mistake might lead to submerge titanic ship , and not only these
areas but it should be a necessary subject even to sustain our life , for instance buying some groceries in the store would require a mathematical knowledge.
Sometimes a big problem can be solved with the simple mathematical logic and equations, it plays a very major role in medical system with the help of artificial intelligence
and machine learning which deal with all the mathematical equations and provides a realtime solution to the patents in medical diagnosis even which can not be
treated from doctors . mathematics proves its power not only in medical systems , but also in lot of manufacturing industries , robotics and many more .
With the help of mathematics a man can reach to space and moon and obviously it will not be possible if neil amstrong leave mathematics as a optional subject in his college days,
the beauty of mathematics can calculate the distance between 2 stars and even from two galaxies . it is used to calculate the speed of light , velocity of sound ,
density of water , and can be used to measure the climatic conditions and acknowledge natural hazards and take care ourself.
In conclusion , mathematics is a very important subject which can not be ignored in any field of study , directly or indirectly all the sectors of education will be interlinked with
mathematics.