All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

Parents of the children should voulunteer time for their children's school as much as possible in order to improve the well-being of their child and contribute to make him a well rounded individual.

First of all, parents should devote some of the time out of their busy schedule to improve the mental well-being of child. A few children are timorous and are less-talkative. It is important to understand the underlying cause in order to help them overcome their weakness. Some children are shy and are socially awkward. Living in a seclusion often takes toll on the mental health. In some cases the children may have imaginary fears which stop them from pursuing certain activities in the school. By volunteering parents can learn about the strength and weakeness of child and train him accordingly to improve his well-being. For instance, some children do not participate in playing sports for the fear of injury or may be because they don't know how to play. It could be any reason. By spending time with child in the school, parent can insure that their child does not become a laggard. Volunteering in school by parents, thus can help to address the issues child has.

Additionally, by volunteering in school parent can acquire necessary skills to establish rapport with their child. When a parent can better understand their children, they can teach them better when child in his teen. Teenage is characterized by extreme hormonal imbalance and children tend to do something stupid. By establishing mutual understanding, parent can educate their child and keep them from committing a blunder which they may regret at the later point of their life. For example, the rate of teenage pregnancy has been on rise in a few coutries mostyl because of neglect from parent. When the parent volunteer adequate time by voulunteering and educatiing their children, the rate of teenage pregnancy can be reduced. Volunteering the time in school to better educate children about the unintended consequences of their activity is therefore, paramount.

However, some parents can be really busy at a times and can not give out time because they have already alloted it for some other work. Such parents should be exempted from the volunteering only under strict premises.

Therefore, in order to improve the mental and physical well-being of child, all parents should devote some of their time volunteering in the school.