All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

What Susy says of Sally says more of Susy than of Sally. A simple maxim which can be used to explain why most companies should opt for the option of using consultants rather than listening to the recommendations of their employees. The author suggests that consultants would not be required if more companies listned to the suggestions of their employees. A statement I disagree with as I elucidate my three reasons why in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, recalling the maxim I used. It is true, for a fact, that what one person says of another always elevates themselves and not so much the other person. That's why there is usually the need for a third person to settle disputes. You may ask why I am stating this? In a situation where a comapny were to be undergoing crisis and employees were given the baton to help the company ameliorate this circumstance. Those employees would look within themselves and come to the concluion that they aren't part of the problems the company is facing, whereas, they could possibly be the root cause. It is neccesary to call the help of a third person, in this case the "consultant", in resolving and attempting to make better the crisis of these companies find themselves in. The consultants would always have a more objective view. It is thus necessary that companies call on these heroes of impartiatlity to help grow their businesses.

Furthermore, human beings have a natural inclinement to be political and for this reason alone this suggestion fails to hold water. In the case where a business looks within itself for further growth and employees are requested to submit their individual set of professional recommendation along with team members who they want in their team to accomplish these objectives. All employees would opt for people who they feel they can work with and not necesarily the right people for those jobs. Thus, the need for a third-party i.e consultants would always be fundamental in either trying to move businesses forward or keep their heads above water.

However, as with everything on the surface of the earth. There are certssn anomalies or situations where employees of certain organizations can give valid insights as to how a business should chase porgressive growth. Certain organizations get so political that an outsider who has no fundamental understanding or acute knowledge of the history of said organisations can suggest a reasonable course of action. There are also cases where outstanding employees coupled with their years of experience in said organisations can give adbice that surmounts that of an external factor. For this reason alone I do not completely disagree with the prompt.

Nonetheless, companies should more often than not opt for the option of employing external bodies to root out agents of indolence or internal factors that are worsening the conditions of these businesses. I understand looking outside for help when you have people on the inside can be considered as bad practice, yet, the objective insights external factors bring is self-evident in its positive impact. The maxim in the beginning of this text won't be a dillema if there was a third-party - "Peter" - who knows Susy and Sally.