All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to sped more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Many companies hire consultant and spend more time on them for operate company more efficiently. Consultant may or may not know the perfect situation of the company. I completly agree with the statement that company should spend more time on listen their own employees,rather than hire the consultants form outside.

I think employees know better condition and position or you can say employees know what better for their company instade of the any outsider. Now consider one example company employees know that there is fault in product while company hire the consultant they might suggest to improve the Marketing of the Product.Consultant might not have the product knowleged.

Consultant is work for one own sake and might only for money while comapny's employees are work for first company's sake and then for them.Company's employees have more experience than consultants for their own company.Other possibility is that Consultant give one suggestion to one company and it may successful for company that is not necessary for the other company that surely sucessful for them also.

So from all of the above, It is likely true that company should listen their own employees rather to go and hire the consultant from outside.