All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Knowing what is right or wrong for the company is an important aspect for the company's growth and survival in such an era of great competition. Thus all necessary measures should be taken into consideration before any company makes a decision. For this, proper planning and advice should be taken by a right person who has previous experience in that perticular domain. If any decision is made without proper planning then it may lead to a loss for the company.

Consultants are a group of knowledgable professionals having prior experience in any particular field. Any suggestion that comes from a consultant is not just a mere suggestion but it comes out of lot of experience and excessive research done by them in that field. If a company wishes to take any big decisions for the benifit of themselves and to earn more profit, it should consult someone who has enough prior knowledge and knows the future consequences of the same. The consultant is the right person to suggest wether the company will wix or wane after taking any decision.

Hence, companies should hire outside consultants so that they can suggest ways for the company to operate efficiently. A consultant plays an important role in shaping the future of the company. A company which does not hire any consultancy services might sometimes end up taking wrong steps which will act as a barrier in the company's future growth. Taking suggestions from consultants helps the company to take decisions more confidently and also helps the employees to spend less time in decision making process and they can focus more on their task.

A company taking its own decision by listening to its employees ends up in investing a lot of time in that process which affects the employees work efficiency. The employees will get occupied in the decision making process and will have not time to perform their basic tasks for the company.

If we look at the other side, the employees of the company know more about the company and have seen all ups and downs while working but on the other hand the consultants just have superficial knowledge. Therefore there is a chance where the employees suggestion may prove to be better than the consultants suggestion.

Taking into account all the above given points, companies should hire consultants from outside which relieves the employees from the process and they can focus on their daily tasks and work efficiently. At the same time suggestions can be taken from the employees which will act as an add on and aid in succesfull decision making process.