In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should be required to step down after five years.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The author claims that the leader in any field-business, politics, education, government-should step down after five years because the success for any enterprise lies in revitalization through new leadership. I agree that in some cases the new leadership is essential for keeping the enterprise on the path of success. However, the above claim is overgeneralized in any field.

In the field of buisness, the leader of any enterprise had gained a lot of experience about the buisness environment of that enterprise in five years. For example, the person in power of that enterprise knew about the market, company's competitors, and various strategies required to survive in competitive market. the change in leadership would cause a whole new strategical problems and also the relationship of the enterprise in market might be affected due to it. also there might be the case that a new leader might not have enough experience which might be required to keep the enterprise on the path of success it was on in last five years.

In the field of education, change in leadership might be necessary. it is because in five years, there would have been a lot of changes in the field like new researches, etc. therefore change in leadership would account for change in syllabus and in the system of education which is required for keeping pace with the fast evolving world in field of technology.

In the field of politics and government, the change on leadership depends on various factors. like the ability and governance of current leader or whether the present government is able enough to fulfill the requirnments of public which has changed through the terms of five years and also whether the present leader has met the expectation of public in five years? This questions needs to be answered before deciding about the change in leadership for revitalizing the enterprise.

therefore, to sum up the decision of steping down of a leader after five years and handing whole enterprise in the hands of a new leader has to be taken according to the field of enterprise and also by considering various other aspects.