In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The latest achievements and improvement in different fields have always been fascinating issue among people. The society is always talking about inventors and innovative persons. They spread their story that how they find the ideas or solving a problems. The above statement said without understanding of the latest contributions it is impossible to achieve an outstanding contribution. I mostly agree with this statement and I will explain my reasons.

First of all, it is necessary to learn essential skills and knowledge of a field and become fluent in different aspects of it and then one could find a way to make an outstanding creation. For instance, imagine a person who does not know how can play a gitur and does not know about basic knowledge of writing songs, he not only could not write an amazing song but also he could not event play a song. Therefore, without understanding the basic of the field is and being fluent to its knowledge, composing a song, in this example, and generally presenting a contribution would not be likely to happen.

Moreover, if one does not know about contribution of the field he would not be attantive to pursue the field to find a new contributions. For instance, Einstain had spent years in the library and university to learn from the others contributions befor presenting his contributions.When he became fluent to the latest knowledge, he provided his famous theory that are reliable until now. So, it is obvious in scientific field, doing literture review of the latest works is necessary.

On the other hand, some maintain that knowing a lot about a field and being fluent to its theory may limit researchers. They claim that there are some assumptions in each fields that confined the mind and a person from outside of this knowledge could challenge this assumption more severly. For instance, Mary Cory was an chemist but she could gave Noble prize because of her contributions in Physics. She was not completely fluent in Physics principles and challenged the assumptions that definde by physics’ scientists.

In conclusion, although most of the contributions happened when one had been fluent in that knowledge and aware of latest contribution, we can find some exceptions that one could challenge the assumptions of a field and provide a contributions or new inventions.