In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether past acheivments have an impact on a person’s current significant contripution or not. Indisputably, a person’s past learnings and achievements can influence some of his future behaviors, success and contributions. Nevertheless, many people who have conciderable contributions, experienced countless unsuccessful endeavors. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that not experiencing past achievments can hinder the possibility of great contribution.

First, throughout history, we have witnessed many of the known leaders, entrepenuers and contrubuting figures who have experienced multiple failures and had consecutive misfortunes. However, those people never gave up, because their ambition and will to make a change was greater than the immediate personal gratification. If their great contibution was due to their previous achievments, we would not have the chance to know them or be influnced by them.

Furthermore, perhaps previos achievements are important in shaping one’s path to future success and are has great affect on his/her motivition and strength in achieving wanted goals. However, it is not the only factor in determining a persons contribution. Other factors like the personal components, enviornmental incitors and gentics can have a great impact in ones significant contribution in any field.

In conclusion, past achievements and successes can strengthen the person’s self-confidence and boost future endeavors with optimism and creativity, yet, failure as well as other nature and nurture factors can eventually lead to better understanding of the convoluted reality and bring to more significant contributions and changes.