In any field of Endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by the past achievements in that field.

Here , the statement asserts that , in any field it is impossible to give an significant contribution withou having being influenced by the past achievements. In general , I diasgree with the conclusion of the statement because this conclusion will not be able to justify every facets of contibution made in any era .

At first, we need to make a general definition of the significant contribution that has to be made by any person. A significant contribution might a discovery of any field in the world or it may be a extention of any previously held theory or achievement in any field. If the contribution is given in any new field then getting influenced by its past achievements is not an option. Because if the field is new then is there is no theory or any postulates regardind that field in the past. Hence, the conclusion of the statement depends on the way a contribution is taken.

Moreover, It is also possible that one can achieve a better conclusion or findings of a previously known field which has a more profound foundation in the past without looking or knowing about the achievements of the past. For example, if a student is studying in any college and have more interest in study can achieve something great which is not found by many skilled scientist or many researcher.

On the other hand, one has to look on the different facet also. It is next to impossible to attain a praise worthy advancement in The new Quantum theory which is the extension of the conclusion posited by Sir Einstien . In such kind of field, where the conclusion of previous theory is extended for a better enhancement of that field or conclusion one always neeed to have a better knowlege about the previous theory.

Accordindly, if one talk about the past theories , the time back then was prime age for new theories and discoveries in the world. As, stated about the Quantum theory stated by Sir Einstien , back then there was no reference for them to get a knowlege form still they gave such revolutionary theories and conclusion which is used by us right now .

Conclusively, One can say that it is not always important for anyone to have a proper insight of past achivement in any field in which we have to make a significant contribution . It can be done with or without the help of past achievments .