In any field of inquiry the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take I

Contributions in general in any field need to be analyzed first in order to refute/accept the claim that beginners are more likely to engender important contributions. A contribution in any discipline can be made analogus to the output of a basic input-processing-output system. Here for a contribution to be important, it should have in it the aspects of innovation and being tangible. These two qualities then can be mapped to input and processing repsectively. With this we can evaluate these aspects individually to reach a conclusion.

With repsect to innovations, one can find multiple examples of inventions and discoveries happening simultaneously in different parts of world like the invention of steam engine, camera etc. Such phenomena can be explained best by the reasoning that, to see new possibilities in any field, one has to know throughly the current status of his/her field, its challenges and limitations of the current solutions. Ingenuity is naturally possesed by the people attaining a certain expertise in their field and can happen simultaneously. Thus experts play a huge role in the innovation component.

To see any tangible results, not only inputs but the processing of inputs is also required. To discern the conclusion that experts are more adept at processing, one can deduce from the fact that the experts are more capable in separating the gold from the garbage due to their expertise. Experts also know tried and tested methods both in efficiency and variety to take a thought from intuition to fruition. The expertise that comes from years of experience is important for productivity.

From the above analysis, one can conclude that it will be quite deterimental to neglect the role of experts in any field. Both aspects of any contribution need the required support of expertise. However, one should also not neglect the role novice minds play in bringing fresh perspectives and keeping a machinery from being antiquated. A general aspect of liveliness and energy brought by naevity engenders more daring attempts which otherwise would have been absent in any body consisting only of wary experts.