In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The difference between a beginner and an expert in any field is experience. Experience plays a vital role when it comes to making important decisions for any organization or company. The fields related to inquiry like any other fields also require expert professionals for growth of an organization or even the industry as a whole. Therefore, I diagree with the claim that in any field of inquiry, beginners are more likely to make important contributions than experts for mainly two reasons.

Firstly, as mentioned earlier, Experience matters a lot. Experts in all industries are given the amount of respect only because they dedicate years of their lifetime to a certain industry. During that time they encounter huge number of problems, they even might make a few mistakes but they surely do learn from them. With all these learnings they now have a whole new skill set that the beginners do not. For instance, everyone has heard about respecting the elderly from their parents in their childhood. But why do the elder people deserve this respect? The answer is experience. Hence, experienced professionals would be more likely to contribute to the growth than the beginners.

Secondly, beginners cannot be relied unow that the experts have the experience that does not mean that the beginners cannot provide any value to the development. Beginners have a different thought process than the experts. Some problems often require people to think out of the box and come up with altogether a different idea. For example, the younger generation of people are known for their unconventional way of thinking and accepting new ideas as they come. But beginners can not be relied upon everytime. When the stakes are high, one might need an expert to come in and give their opinion.

Although, the field of inquiry is such that beginners might make important contributions which might be unconventional but work for a certain use case. It is quite difficult to ignore the contribution of experts just because of certain use cases.

In conclusion, I believe it is a quite complex question whether experts or beginners would make more important contribution but the people who choose the ignore the importance of experience do this at their own peril.