In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is common for people to contribute more no matter where they work and make sure that their ideas and examples are just as important as others. Although every person has a different way of putting forth their ideas, they work hard enough to ensure the idea is implemented and their team is the best no matter what.

However, jumping to conclusions like the beginner is more likely to contribute than the expert to make an important contribution would be inappropriate. Let us consider this, the beginner may have new and brighter ideas to contribute and the expert will have a more materialistic and carefully thought over ideas to contribute. In this way both their ideas are important. The expert might have thought of the ideas based on how the company or firm runs and would compare his options on how beneficial the ideas would be to the company. Whereas the beginner who recently joined is eager to put forth his new ideas since he wants things to be done differently.

Now comes the question of whether the company will accept the ideas of beginner or the expert. Normally many companies don’t differentiate between the ideas put forth. The company may have a requirement of something new and bright to take it to greater heights but at the same time, they would require the ideas of the expert as those ideas have been made keeping in mind about the company. So the company considers both the ideas of the beginner and the expert as equally important and essential.

On the whole, it can be said that irrespective of how experienced the employee is their ideas are equally important. We may never know when their ideas would be beneficial to us and help take the firms or companies to greater heights. This is a competitive world where even the slightest change may bring a company down or take it to greater heights.