This above statement asserts that a practical point of view is more important than an idealistic one in the case of success. I agree with that statement, and additionally concede that idealistic views often tend to superseded by simpler, more immediate options. This very world is increasingly competitive and pragmatic, where most of the success strongly depend on pragmatism.

First of all, a student learns the facts and concepts accordance with the field of study since he can use those in his further life. If he only relies on idealistic point of view, he would get to know a little about the practical events that are happening surrounding him. A student, who is taking courses to be doctor, must know the usages of his academic learning, otherwise his non practical knowledge only push the situations to severe ones. Additionally, that student whose field of study is chemistry, should acquire pragmatic knowledge of the elements he reading in the corresponding courses. He must know the characteristic of a particular substance, and what it would bring, when a reaction takes place between that and other substances.

Similarly, an entrepreneur, who is proceeding to start a business, must know the practical concepts regarding that business, trends of the contemporary. Only, the idea won’t come any sort of help, if that entrepreneur lacks pragmatic point of view. Suppose, an entrepreneur wants to start a business with an idea: taking people from one place to another using motorcycle. But, before starting that he must acquire practical information relating that business idea: population of the targeted area, other means of transportation, city dwellers' wish and so forth. If the entrepreneur starts his business without the clear concept of those means, only be contingent upon his idealistic view, that very business undoubtedly won’t be beneficial to him by any means.

Finally, society is inundated with variant societal problems, and those need immediate as well as more realistic solutions. For instance, nuclear weapon possesses a great threat for this very world. Every puissant nation around the world, have enriched them with destructive nuclear weapons. The usage of those minatory weapons should be control, and that be done obviously in the practical way. Similarly, every nation is represented by it’s politics by some means. A politician convincingly plays a vital role for a nation. People vote the politician to take care of corresponding nation, and so, politicians become a sort of protector of that nation. They admittedly should take initiatives to improve the condition as well as come up with pragmatic solutions of the problems a nation is facing.

To sum, ideas are undoubtedly important but pragmatism has significance to give those ideas realistic forms. Otherwise, only idea can’t ever bring any sort of success to the mankind.