The assertion states that we become storytellers when we concern ourselves with the srudy of history, as we can never know the past directly. I strongly with that part of that assertion. However, I find the latter one that states that exploring history is more of a creative enterprise than it is an objective pursuit, and also added that all historians are storytellers. Are all those historians storytellers, as the assertion asserts? From my perspective it’s quite controversial, and I will clear my standpoint in below.

First of all, history acts as a medium to confront us with the activities that can’t be directly known by us, as those are past events. Events that were significant in the contemporary, had made their place in the history, and those events are presented before us through various sources. But, are all those sources plausible? Admittedly, people are more prone to hyperbole an event by fabricating those according their interests. Through this process many events loose their accuracy being polluted with the man-made facts. Conversely, history collaborates the facts, concepts that are eligible to convey the realism regarding any certain events. So, by getting hyperbole, and falsification, a certain event looses it’s true face.

Besides, history and story are distinctive by means, and that relation, somehow is spuriously presented in the assertion. Undoubtedly, story rarely needs any sort of realistic essence, as it completely depends on creativity. A storyteller, who is used to tell story, constructs that story all by his ideas, creative thinking instead of relying on accurate information. Those of us, who concern themselves with the study of history merely act as a storytellers, because, they are contingent upon secondhand information rather than experiencing any direct relationship with any past events. So, it’s quite acceptable that speaker asserts those people as storytellers.

But, a historian does obviously not act as a mere storyteller, as he does the job to reveal everything regarding a certain preceding historical event by constructing it with interpreting evidence. A historian can’t just depend on his creativity to describe a past event, because that description will merely be known as a fiction. However, history is more that fiction, that collaborates facts, concepts about instances, taken place in past. People deserve to know about the exact case of a specific past event rather than a fictional work. And, the historians are the one, who devote themselves to find facts, information from the past to construct a form that will acknowledge us about the exact instance.

In conclusion, historian is an inevitable mean to reveal the true nature of a preceding instances. They might depend on partly creativity to construct structure, that is a collaboration of info regarding any past events.