Students should memorize facts only after they have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts

that help explain those facts. Students who have learned only facts have learned very little.

What is fact? From my perspective, fact is the gist of the ideas, trends, and concepts. Fact can’t be imagined without those things. Here, the above assertion states that students should memorize facts only after they have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts. Students should do that if they want have a thorough knowledge. I agree with that agreement but that agreement has overlooked a point and that is the wish of individual. I will point out my opinions in following paragraphs.

First of all, a fact will come in work while an individual has the complete knowledge about that fact. That is, student must have to study the ideas, trends, and concepts regarding the fact to make that fact worth. Otherwise, that fact would be nothing more than a dormant knowledge that comes into no action. For instance, think about a student of Physics – one of the most convoluted subjects. That student definitely has to study everything if he/she wants to be an effective learner, otherwise the facts that student memorizes only can give him/her better scores in exam but after the exam that fact gets easily forgotten. But, that student must have to remember that facts to use in his/her impending life while working in the corresponding fields.

Similarly, a student of fashion designing can also be considered in this case. That student studies facts related to the subject evaluating the concepts, trends, and ideas. He/she might memorize those fact without studying the concepts, trends, and ideas, and make products of his/her own ideas. But how long would that comes into help? How many ideas can he/she proliferate? At a time, that student will need that ideas, trends and concepts to move forward with the production, otherwise, all his/her products would be ineligible.

However, in certain cases, memorizing the facts after assiduously studying ideas, trends and concepts will be a tiresome and arbitrary task for a student. Lets think about a student who wants to be scientist from the very beginning. Studying the ideas, trends and concepts of a certain language that is inclined in that student’s syllabus will help him by no means on the way to be a scientist. In this case, interest plays an important role.

In conclusion, memorizing the ideas, trends and concepts help facts to be come into work. There are lot of facts out there to be known by a student. So, how many can he remind years after learning? Besides, not everyone requires every facts to be reminded in the long run.