Students should memorize facts only after they have studied the ideas, trends, and conceptsthat help explain those facts. Students who have learned only facts have learned very little.

Students have to memorize various facts related the subject they are in, and the above assertion asserts that a student should study ideas, concepts and trends before memorizing facts, otherwise that student may learn a little. That assertion is very much appreciable and I strongly support that for the following reasons.

First of all, students have the duty to study well, otherwise they suffer in the long run. The case of facts can be related to the precedent line. If facts are not well learned, that is, ideas, concepts, and trends are avoided at the time of learning the facts, those facts won’t be effective at the time of need. Students of Physics can be taken into account to support my standpoint. Physics is admittedly one of the most convoluted subjects, and includes complex terms, and facts. There are many intricate facts that are only can be understood when ideas and concepts are studied well, otherwise those facts will remain to gruesome to the students. If the students fail to get the concept relating any fact, that fact barely can come in any kind of effectiveness letting the students to be irresolute.

Similarly, mathematics is a subject full of formulas and those formulas related different problems. A student of mathematics undoubtedly has to learn the formulas well by studying the ideas, trends and concepts regarding those formulas. Various problems only hold the same concept to solve those with same formula. So, if a student only memorizes that formula without diving into the concepts, his/her attempts to solve the problems eventually be futile.

Finally, the subject history is as rife as anyone can imagine. This subject is inundated with trends, ideas and concepts. A student of this subject obviously has to learn many facts but not keeping the ideas, concepts and so forth that led the facts, aside. Various events have taken place from time to time, and many of those have made their place within the history. Those events accumulate ideas, trends, concepts and so other. So, if a student merely learn facts ignoring the other related measures, all those facts won’t come in any help.

To sum up, it is must for students to memorize facts only after studying the ideas, concepts and trends. Without doing so students don’t learn themselves enough to withstand with the ever changing world.