The media is supposed to come front with the prevailing events around the society, and if it does so a society would be better served in that way. The speaker states the same scenario in the above assertion, and I partly support that assertion.

First of all, media has indisputably been a form of gaining information about the happenings all through the world. So, media should focus on pervasive and effective events more than the so-called sensational events. If media only emphasizes on the so-called sensational events, we, people hardly get to be informed of the whole criteria surrounding us, and we would tend to take decision about an event provincially. Nevertheless, a person is inherently skeptical, and prone to judge a scenario evaluating all the presentations related to that scenario. But, if media comes with just an incomplete information, a person would fail to satiate his/her skepticism, and as a result, he/she will take a decision relying on the fraction of an event. Besides, information related to a certain event often got falsely fabricated by the media, and people are the only victim of that judging an event in a narrow sense.

Moreover, ‘sensational’ word varies from person to person. Media focusing on a particular so-called sensational news might not provide any sensation to a particular group of people. For an instance, media is broadcasting live from an event where celebrities gather to observe a function. This particular function could be sensational to some people by means but other don’t find any kind of value of it. In this case, that function doesn’t hold any sensationalism rather can bring tiresome to a group of people. Nevertheless, the media forcing people to swallow that ironic even thoroughly. That’s not justifiable by any means.

Aside to the forgoing reason, focusing on the sensationalism can be supported in specific cases. And, that cases can be- the exorbitant of events and enormous jobs that must be performed by people. In first case, this very world is inundated with events, and those events are taking part in every corner of this colossal world. The media sometimes find it impossible to focus on every single events whether it noteworthy or not. And in the second case, by the development of technology, people have much more tasks to do in a single day. besides, their typical working time has also outnumbered the earlier time frame. People get very short period of moments to share with their loved ones, kin and so forth. In this very short period, they merely have enough time to squander on the very single event that are occurring through the world. That’s why, a person only tend to satiate his/her curious instinct only by the highlights of the sensational events.

In conclusion, this world or the society need to balanced through every sort of thing, otherwise chaos will break out, and if the media doesn’t play it’s role accurately, society will barely be served by the media’s performance.