In any situation progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view

Discussion is the important aspect which is needed to be followed when trying to develop some projects, tasks, law or anything which has some impact. Discussion will not always lead to a solution but it will excite one to try his/her best to counter or solve the contrasting view. Before, starting any projects it's the discussion on how to tackle a particular problem. When, a contrasting view arise discussion will make sure to take the optimal path which will definitely lead oneself to success. I do agree that discussion is important and one must do among people who have contrasting points of view.

Discussion is not an extraneous but major aspect which make sure that all colleague or people to have some view before proceeding. For example, When there is a need to either rescind or make a law its discussion which triggers the process. In India the law which restricts a tech giant from keeping Indians activity data in foreign country the discussion by Ministry of Telecom triggered the discussion between the ruling party and opposition to make sure that each and every member of parliament is agreeing with the law. Once the discussion is over after resolving all the contrasting view the draft is prepared and passed in both the houses of parliament. After, getting approved with majority of members it goes to President to be signed into law.

Similarly, When Microsoft proposed to buy Activision Game Company it was the discussion which came into affect. When there was discussion between executive's of both company which lead the formulate the agreements and solve the discrepancy between the valuation of company. After this discussion, the CEO of Gaming Company actively tried to resolve the contrasting view between board of members by having discussion with them. So, the whole company employees and other related people should unitedly take decision. And after some time the deal was announced.

Even in some case like I tried to developing a hotel management software with the friend of mine. It was discussion which helped me to find the path, technologies and strategy which needed to be followed to successfully accomplish it. When there cam a time of deploying on cloud and opening for public purpose discussion helped me a lot.

Not every discussion results out in firm decision but at least tries to find the optimal path. Sometime discussion takes huge amount of time to resolve queries but its ok if one simple discussion is eliminating the bad outcome then it's nice to have it. So, in each example stated above discussion was an important factor which tried to resolve the contrasting view and made every one those related to the subject on same page in either agreeing or disagreeing form.