The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting you

According to the given statement by the author that a passionate interest in commonplace things arouses the best ideas, I agree with the author to great extent. The various reasons to support my argument are mentioned in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, ideas which are considered the best are the ones which imply on or ease the life of the maximum population as it sets a benchmark and a new way to tackle a problem which might be faced by majority of people. For instance, the best startup ideas are the ones which have made the life of people smooth such as OYO rooms which is an idea that came from a commonplace things i.e hotels. OYO is a hotel chain which provides a luxurious room and great experience at minimum rate. There are many other ideas which were primarily focused with easing the process which hadn't been looked by many entrepreneurs. So, successful idea are those which come from commonplace things.

Moreover, a passionate interest in commonplace things would give a better vision of an idea and the need for it as lifestyle is a subjective matter but issues may be same for a majority. Apple, amazon and facebook all are new ideas which is a result of passionate interest in commonplace things as facebook helps you to socialize, amazon delivers you anything and apple provides you the phone which is desinged with a user friendly interface. These peolpe had ideas which acted as a bridge and connect people in one way or the other. Thus, ideas which reach out to majority are lauded.

However, every coin has two sides so there are many ideas which have come from unique things and have been highly successful such as youtube, gmail or computers. There was no such thing availabe when these ideas came up and have become the interest and need of every person now. There is always a scope of new invention, startup and idea which haven't been there. Hence, it would be baised to say that best ideas only come from commonplace things.

In the conclusion, I can say that ideas should have a passionate interest that invloves a lot of person's interest and provides solutions to various complications but there is some scope for the ideas which can comeup with something new which the world hasn't been introduced to.