The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not cooperation

I mostly agree with the claim that young people should be taught how to cooperate with each other especially if they are aspiring to become leaders in their dream jobs. Diverse fields ranging from research and technology, politics and sports, all require people to cooperate with each other in order to complete the work and achieve the goal in a timely and harmonious manner. However at the same time, even for just entering these fields, requires us to go through rigourous and tough competition.

I will further expand the above mentioned point with the help of below two examples.

Firstly, lets take an example from the field of research. One of the main aspects of research is to work together as a team. It is mostly carried out in groups, and in order to achieve results, it requires the efforts of all the people working together and being in sync with each other. A good communication becomes an important part of this job which is only possible when people are willing to cooperate with each other.

Secondly, politicians both within their party and across the parties when elected are required to work with each other in order to govern in an effective manner. This requires them to be jointly involved in decision making, policy making which requires them to spend a lot of time together with people having different ideologies and ideas. Clearly this is not possible without our politicians who can't cooperate with each other. Moreover, politicians are also required to work with other countries, where maintaing a diplomacy with both our friends and eniemies is an important part of the job which directly affects the country in a huge way.

In conclusion, though we are required to have a bit of competitive nature in order for us to get into our dream job, but in order to be good at what we do, requires us to have a sense of patience and willoingness to listen to each other, which is only possible if people are able