The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

For any field ranging from education, industrial to politics, best leader is the ones who is willing to help the his team by giving them best they possibly can, at any cost. If one is really passionate about the work and really care for the team to provide them best than they will never think of any competition but will only work to provide best possible. Also when one think of it as competition, he only think of his betterment or success career and not his team or for the people for whom he is responsible. Only with understanding their problems, collaborating with them and be among one from them one can grow and become successful leader. Thus it is utmost important that from very young age everyone is taught to collaborate to get best result instead of competing to achieve something superfecial.

One reason, it is important for youth to collaborate is that one when can get best result when they work as one team. It is not always neccessary to compete to achieve something great. In fact, leadership of many great freeedom fighters are best example of collaboration. Freedom fighters like Mahatma Gandhi collaborated with many freedom fighters like Jawaharal Nehru and Bhagat Singh to free India from British rule. If Gandhi had thought of walking alone on this path to make India free, it would not have been possible for him to achieve it. It involves many great people with similar vision and passion to achieve the goal.

In addition, there are many research collaboration that is evident in field of science and development. Many research and innovation that we witness today would not have been possible if some scientist would not have agreed to work as team and contribute to the society. For example, Madma Curie collaborated with her own husband and innovated in field of radioactivity, also it is important to notice that she is the only one to receive two noble prizes in two different fields physics and chemistry, and this would not have been possible with all the collaboration and support from the peers. For one to become great leader in any field they are in it is very important that one should know when to collobarate and no compete. It is essential for one's own growth and also for the society they are working for or the team they are leading.

Further to add, also in field of politics one became great leader only when one is prudent enough to take a call on when to not compete with the peers and collaborate with other leaders to become more powerful. Even recent ellections in India is best suited example to depict this scenario, Bhajap Government and Congress Government almost got equal seats in Parliament, now the decision was on NDA party that to which of this party it was willing to give their support to. Bhajap Government really played tactfullly and convinced NDA party to support them and thus they got elected as ruling party in India.

Of course, not everyone agrees that one to become great leader there is need to collaborate. Looking at history, we have many great leaders who single handedly pioneered many great fields and contributed to many great innovation in field of science and technology. Like Albert Einstien to introduce concept of relativity, Issac Newton to invent Gravitation and many more, but they are exceptionally bright, smart and talented to come up with theories on their own. However not everyone is born smart and skillful so young people should always be encouraged to learn in team, make them understand the importance of teamwork.

In conclusion, youth of society should be made well aware of team work, they should be made understand that it is okay to collaborate to achieve goal. They should be taught to focus on the welfare, safety and success of team they are serving and that their team comes before them so instead of competing with peers one should collaborate for getting best for the people they are leading and the society.