The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree wi

The scenario always changes based on how the young minds are brought up. Infusing a correct set of rules and sense of understanding of the skills and behavior in the professional world is an integrate part of raising the young minds. The claim focuses on how instilling a sense of cooperation instead of competition is the 'best' way to prepare young minds. I would like to put forward three points to showcase my thoughts on the extent to which I highly disagree.

There is no one way to make sure that the young people are best prepared for something. Cooperation is a major factor to incorporate while leading an industry or a governement but that is not enough. If there is no competition, there exists no fire to compete for a position in the world. The more you challenge yourself, the better and harder you work to achieve a goal. If the youth is prepared for no competition, there will be no one to compete with thus reducing the fire inside the leaders.

Lack of competition also affects the entire system of industry. Without competition, there would be no challenge for a young mind to overpower the another. This could lead to reduced usage of the potential of the leader. For instance, there are two company leaders manufacturing steel. If both of them are at a same level of business, a sense of no competition mindset would not force them to overtake the another in any prospects of the industry. On the other hand, if there is a competition, both the leaders would push to their maximum potential to make sure their company produces the steel more effeciently and with better productivity. Thus lack of competition could highly affect the mindsets of yound leaders by not allowing them to reach their maximum potential.

Moreover, cooperation does not always work. If the leaders work in cooperation, there would be no challenge for the employees to work for a better company. If there is no competition, the employees would not have the purpose to make themselves better to enter a better organization. So not only the potential of leaders is in risk, but that of employees is too. To make sure that the young mindsets to not limit themselves to a certain extent of thinking and innovation, competition has to be there.

Competition can sometimes turn into using negative or faulty tricks to compete with the opponent. So I think it is necessary to focus on how to put up a healthy competition rather than not having competition at all. Cooperation is necessary but not on the level of sacrificing a sense of competition.