The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is y instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Leadership goes hand in hand with cooperation and competition. Both of the qualities are need to make a person better leader. If a person who is not cooperative will be termed as bossy the who only orders his subordinates around. No, competion around leader means he prevails everyone and can crowns himself as king for his contingent such type quality is not of leader but of, an authoratarian. We need others quality as well from a person to become a good leader some of these are compassion, deliberate thinker, and determinant.

Prime Minister of India Mr. Narendra Modi is a really good example for leadership. He has instilled all skills required to be a leader. Some of the attributes his are, he listens to everybody's opinion a leader must listen to each everyone's opinion in his comittee and acts according to it. Narendra Modi establishes a thought process India that can everyone can achieve everything, a leader should have positive and approachable thought process. He also has competition for him in so, to overcome his competition Modi takes cooperation from all of his allies, Modi knows that he doesn't have allies he would not be able to become Prime Minister again. Whenever, a scheme or a policy is introduced by him maximum support is provided by general public because they know that this person is bringing something good for the people. These are some of his qualities which make him a leader better than others in his competition.

In contrast to above example we can take any example of dictators. These people who call themselves leader of the country or state or any organization are nothing more than tyrants who destroyed (in case of dictators mercilessly killing them) there competion and took the throne for themselves. Dictators to show the world will hold public elections like any democratic country but only they are winning in the election by a landslide cause they threat people and sometimes buy votes of the public. Some, dictators are cooperative but still in the end they are dictators ruthless tyrants who rule over a country for its resources.

Cooperation is not the only thing require for great leadership . Instilling sense of cooperation and competition does not make anyone a better leader but, some other qualities are also required like compassion, determinant, deliberate and quick thinker (as in few situations leader must be able to think quickly in deliberate manner).