The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or any other fields is by instilling in them sense of cooperation, not competition.

We usually tend to misunderstand the term"Leadership", we think a good leader should be able to direct or command, those who are working under him, be it in government, industry or any other sector. But the irony is, it is actually the quality of any human who is able to move forward along with his/her employees towards the success. I would actually agree with the given statement about the instillation of cooperation in the young ones, to prepare them for the leadership.

In any sector, success or development is possible if there cooperation among the leader and the employees, where people help each other in case of any problem or issue. Which is a very positive step for the betterment of the company or success of any project. For example, few years back there was a devastating and traumatizing earthquake in Nepal, where many people lost their lives and many lost their home. Immediately after the earthquake, many countries from all around the send their rescue teams, health workers and fund for the help. Representative of all the nations were working together day and night, in spite of what relation those countries had with each other, for a noble cause.

Competition always leads to a cold war between any two people or organization. So instilling sense of competition in children will help them to build a concept that, you are the best and rest are not worthy at all. Like in my nation all the politicians think to become a prime minister is like winning a competition, no matter what the duties are and how capable the person is for the position. There is no cooperation amongst the leaders and as a result we the citizens of the nation are suffering as the officials are interested in the position only and not in the development works.

Nevertheless, a healthy competition can enhance the quality of the work. In my locality, when there was only one restaurant, the quality of the food over there was not up to the mark, but once another restaurant was opened the quality of food in the previous restaurant increased because they were afraid to lose the customers, to a newly established restaurant.

Hence, instillation of cooperation in younger ones for the leadership in government, industry or any other field is must rather than competition, for the success.