The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Young people are the property of every nation. Energetic youth are needed in every sector of a society like government, industry or another field for the secure bright future of respected society. However, the should have to be motivated to lead the society with cooperative way rather than competitive way. So, I strongly agree with the salutatory statement given in the issue task.

The first reason for my belief is that Cooperation maintains resonance environment in the society, while competition maintains dissonance environment. As we all know that youth mind and blood are very capricious. They can be easily buttressed by any interest group. If they compete with each other, some of the interest group in the society may be paly for the benefit and bellicose environment may resemble in the society. On the flip side, if the youth respect each other and lead the society with a unified theme, no any interest group can interfere with the concord of a society.

The second reason for my belief is that a competition promotes individual progress and degrees whereas a cooperation promotes combine benefits. For instance, if a person is selected in a CEO of any organization by competition, his prime goal is to expand his career and get more benefits as much as possible. On the other hand, if a person is selected in a CEO position by nomination from a group of deserving youth fellows, his main motto will not get a more personal benefit. He or she starts to do first betterment for a society, simply because he does not want to be far from their support and admiration.

Moreover, it is not always necessary that youth should have to lead the society in the sense of cooperation rather than competition. Sometimes, a healthy competition between eligible candidate should also be promoted, especially, in the field where logical thinking is needed. For example, if an organization is seeking the best policy to make an organization better, the competition among the talented candidates will be better than cooperation.

By making a long story short, youth should have to lead every aspect of society with cooperation between them. A healthy competition between the eligible candidate also cannot be avoided so far.