Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archa

The argument here states that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean. This argument fails to maintain several key factors on the basis of which it could be evaluated. To satisfy the conclusion, the authors’ reasons is that the archaeologist recently found that the “Palean” basket in Lithos village and there is a river between Lithos Village and Palea Village, due to the lack of evidence of the uses of a boat at that time no one could cross that big Brim river. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little justification to arguers’’ conclusion. So, the statement is considered incomplete or unsubstantiated.

First of all, the argument readily assumes that some believe that particular distinctive pattern of so-called Palian woven basket has previously found only in Prehistoric Palean village and later he refuses that consideration. It is merely an assumption is made without solid ground. The argument does not provide the reliability of the authentic source of previous and recent standpoint. There can be a possibility that the previously believed statement is true. There is also a possibility that some archaeologist wants to raise some question to belie the historical fact and wants to attract funding from some relevant sources for further study. However, the argument would have been better if he provides the reliability of the source of information.

Second, the author states that the Brim River between the Palea village and the Lithos village is so deep and broad, and so-called Palean Basket cannot be transferred from one village to another village. This again is a weak analogy presented by an arguer. It does not demonstrate clear correlations between deep and broad river to exchange of Basket. It fails to explain the possibility of swimming as the best means of travel. There can be the possibility that the Palean was very good at swimming. It also fails to explain, how one can say there was no tendency of using a boat. The Palean boat could have been undiscovered due to a paucity of intense excursion.

Moreover, the pieces of evidence presented by an arguer are insufficient and raises some skeptical questions. For example, what is the reliability of the salutatory statement? Is there any lucrative buttressed group plays in-between the truth? Without convincing answers to these questions, the reader is left with the impression that it is more of wishful thinking rather than a substantive one.