"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

A memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company states that the company should augment more budget for publicity of the quality of the movie through advertisement by next year. It fails to maintain several key factors on the basis of which it could be evaluated. To satiate the salutatory conclusion, the directors' reason is that the quality of a movie can be said well with the basis of the increasingly good reviews, the problem definitely belongs to the publicity of quality of movies. So, the argument is considered as incomplete or unsubstantive.

First, the argument readily assumes that during the past year the number of people attending Super screen produced movies are decreasing since few years. It is merely and the assumption is made without solid ground. There can be a possibility that the actual number of people attending movies are actually not decreasing. It is also possible that meantime other movies company are making a better movie than the Super Screen and the many people attracted over there. The argument would have been better if the arguer provides the date of the viewer of the Super Screen's movie since last few years and the total movie viewers of that period.

Second, the argument claims that the quality of movies is well maintained by giving the supporting clue of increasing good reviews. This again is a weak analogy presented by an arguer. It does not demonstrate a clear correlation between increasing good reviews and quality of the movies. It fails to explain, what is the number of reviews and by what percent it is increased compared to past years. It also fails to explain the reviewers are a serious movie over or not.

Moreover, the idea of an increasing fund to advertise the quality of movies to the targeted people is not corroborated well by an arguer. It raises some Skeptical questions. For example, What numbers of viewers are expecting by a company? How much cost will need to reach with targeted people? Is that cost will be paid back in near future? What is the trend of the collection of overall movies business? Is it overall increasing and only decreasing in case of Super Screen? Is there any interest group playing in between? Without convincing to these questions, the reader is left with the impression that the argument is more than a wishful thinking rather than a substantive evidence.