"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Undoubtedly, young generations are the main drive for the developmnet of every society. For young people to be best prepared for future jobs and positions, some people claim that its best to provide a cooperative environment for them, while others opine that competitive situation can prepare them more appropriately. I am of mixed opinion on this issue, striking a balance between cooperation and competition for nurturing young people is the most advantegous choice.

Admittedly, through cooperation the talents and abilities of people can be grown considerably in almost every field. At education, teaching cooperation to pupils can have many positive implications on their interpersonal skills and learning process. Cooperation provides a calm and intimate atmosphere which can further develop the talents of both weak and smart students. Furthermore, by lack of competition in some fields the creativity of people is promoted and a sense of collaboration among youngster can result into better output and performance.Moreover, cooperative peers are able to identify the weaknesses of each other and help to rectify errors and shorcomings efficiently.

Having said that, competition can not be ignored in all fields. In sports, a sense of rivarly can be the best source of motivation for young athletes to surpass their rivals and exhibit their best ability. On the other hand, some jobs need competitive and ambititous leaders, therefore young people should acquire the competitive skills in order to succeed in excecutive jobs. For example, managers of big companies require to compete in a vast market in order to preserve their high rank among the customers.One of the major merits of competition is that managers and their organizations are forced to provide the best service to the society, as a result both customers and companies will take advantage from betters quality and higher profits. Although, the aggression and envy is highly probable in competitive environment, but through reasonable control of teachers, government and parents, negative outcomes can be impeded.

In summary, both cooperation and competition can bring numerous values for the young people regarding their future jobs. Depending on their desired careers and field of activity a reasonable level of both can be beneficial.