The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim.

Throughout history, societies have always tried to develop and make their country better. It is established beyond doubt that preparing young people is of great importance for prospering of society in the future and young people are the future key of specific country. So, a controversial question which is often raised in this area is whether preparing young people for leadership in various fields is dependent to sense of cooperation or competition. I personally believe that both of these characteristics are important and I agree with the statement to some extent. In the following paragraphs, I am going to elaborate on my perspective.

The first reason why I advocate my point of view lies in the fact that people in the society are not alone and live together. thus, every individual should learn to cooperate with other people that can live better in the society. thus, I assume that not only should people have a sense of cooperation for guiding government, industry, or other fields, but also they should use of this attribute in every step of their living.

Another issue which should be taken into consideration is that people can better solve the problems with sharing their ideas, therefore, they can sooner reach to success and flourishment. thus, the more people can share their ideas and cooperate with each other, the more they can succeed. As an instance, consider a corporation which its all employees are friendly and love each other and share their ideas, this company can solve better their difficulties comparison to other company without sense of cooperation.

On the other hand, I am convinced that competition is significant and due to its paramount importance, society must learn its young people and even its children to compete with each other, but, in a correct and right way.

By way of encapsulating this notion, based on the arguments explored above, and with all due respect to the people who have opposite idea of mine, I once again reaffirm my position that every individual in a society should be taught both sense of cooperation and competition in order to better growing of a country and also, better succession in their own way. but, that was the story in a nutshell; actually, there are a myriad of other reasons, supporting the above statement, which could be mentioned but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.