The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of co operation not competition.

However, many of us think co operation is the key for success. I completely disagree with the given statement. I believe that to achieve an accomplishment in any field whether it is personal or group task, there should be feeling of doing better than others. Therefore, competition is crucial for any endeavors to obtain great outcomes. Moreover, the culture of competition should be cultivated from early ages so that they can be more innovative to perform work for efficient results by their unique leadership.

To develop efficient leadership, one should go through extensive learning and must have determination to lead the work what he or she is dedicated for. We can take an example of a country South Korea that rises from the rubble mass to a developed nation. This is possible only because of feeling of competition. This competition was started while the government initiated Semaeul On Dong projects throughout the country. In this project villages were given resources to construct simple bridges, roads and so on. And at last the performance was analyzed on the basis of their performance and utilization of resources provided. The best performers were awarded and disregarde the poorer ones. By this strategy government was able to produce more best performers. Hence, competition makes an individual more creative, rational and efficient leader.

For the betterment of society the production of good leaders is important and that can be done by nuturing them from young period.