The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition.

Cooperation is very essential for the development of any society, thereby being a quality every member of the society, be it the leader or the followers should acquire or possess. It can also be regarded as team work as it entails the contribution of all members involved either in government, industry or any other fields. It benefits a society in various aspects if its members are in cooperation and not competition.

Leadership entails a lot, irrespective of the field, as the leader cannot bear the responsibilities alone. A leader serves his followers to bring about positive development to the society but this cannot be achieved without cooperation from the followers. For a society to be more developed economically or technologically, it must instill in its members a sense of cooperation. The young people must learn to work together with one another as the future of a society lies in the hands of its young ones. There are several medium that can be used to ensure cooperation is achieved in young people such as educational and religious institutions where the young ones are grouped together to carry out an assignment irrespective of the disparity in race or religion.

Furthermore, a society dominated by leaders who join hands together will remain strengthened and peaceful. Cooperation promotes peace among members of a society. For instance, the security of a society is compromised by terrorists or theft cases are rampant, the leader alone cannot proffer a solution on it without carrying the security department of the city along likewise the inhabitants of the society. Several measures must be put in place by the leader and the members of the society to achieve a positive result.

Therefore, preparing the young people for leadership in any field can be achieved by instilling in them a sense of cooperation as it is a vital quality both leaders and followers must observe rather than them competing among themselves. Competition may lead to hatred as each competitor sees the other as a threat to his or her progress.