The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Our society flourishes, when supported by new developments and breakthroughs, and such a breakthrough could come under a great leader. A sense of cooperation will not only help in the development but also help for the betterment of oneself. I strongly agree with this suggestion that a sense of cooperation should be manifested inside people from a young age for leadership in government, industry, or other fields.

To begin with, the root of the development of any society depends on its leaders as they lead everyone towards a great future. All young people should have a sense of cooperation in them irrespective of they become leaders in the future or not. For instance, Bill Gates started coding when he was young and at 13 years of his age, he wrote software and hacked the only computer in his school. After that, he was appointed as the caretaker of the only computer they had. Getting a sense of becoming a leader and a sense of cooperation at a very young age helped him in starting his own software company known as Microsoft with the help of his friend Paul. Further, in the latter stages, he also becomes the richest person on the planet. Such achievements and breakthroughs only come when you start at an early stage.

In addition, having a sense of cooperation and not competition will not only help in having a leadership quality but will also have a greater impact on society which will make it a better place for everyone. For instance, a group of people working together as a team in any project will have a difference in ideas but having a sense of competition between them will not only affect their individual performance but will also have a similar effect on the entire project and in the worst case the project can also get disbanded. Having a sense of cooperation between them will not only improve their performance but will also help the project they are working on and in the best case, that project could be the biggest breakthrough of the century.

Of course, there is always a sense of competition to improve yourselves than others and be the better of yourself. However, such thinking can go to any extend and cause trouble for society in the future.