The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation and not competition

Today's world is very cruel.To remain at the apex, be it a small or big profession,you have to be very perseverant and diligent. Another thing that also matters the most is confidence.It is said that 'A confident person looks 10 times more attractive than he actually is'. So to survive in this battle and finish first in this so called 'LIFE's RACE' you have to be competitve and selfish.You need to be staunch and adherent on your goals and for that you have to be transigent.

In corporate world,people are two faced. They show that are co-operative but are indeed competitive.After all who doesnt want a promotion and lead a luxurious life , because co-operation will lead you to nowhere and a competitve mind will forc you to do better and will help in one's upheaval.Taking another example suppose a company hires only 10 people out of a certain number. You and your friend havent been selected in any of the interview and this is your last chance. So here if you both co-operate then it would be fatuous and none of them would land up getting the job. So you don't have to be affable and rather deal this situation with a competitve perspective.

Competitive minds also have led to new and new inventions. Suppose a theory has been placed and wide number of people accept have also accepted it but due to competition existing in the contemporary world there would be someone surely to belie it and thus another theory will developed which is more favourable and proves helpful.There is always a hustle between all the industries existing today. Taking the example of the cell phone industry has lots and lots of competition amongst them. People being smart will choose a phone which is economic and has all the features. Taking example of Samsung and Apple. Samsung first introduced the fingerprint antecendent to Apple.Then Apple oncorporated it.Afterwards Apple introduced face recognition,which Samsung also followed. So there is a hustle bustle between them.

However, a co-operative mind also helps to develop many characteristics in an individual.It helps to develop the overall personality of an individuam.Moreover projects assigned by the teacher also needs co-operation. Steve JObs was at the top, may be because of his competitive nature,but the co-operation of his colleagues, Steve Wozniack and many others helped him to reach there which shouldnt be forgotten.Subsequently,government should also act in a co-operative way and come to a consensus and apply laws to our socities which helps in the upliftment of the country.

Thus the nature of the job , whether one should in a competitve or a co-operative way,decides it.