The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree

As the population is increasing, cities are becoming bigger, towns are becoming into dense, that drastically increase the production of garbage and sewage so that many mega cities such as Mumbai, Delhi, Shanghai are currently coping with measures for management of the waste produced. The prompts mentions that limiting waste acceptance from each hold is best method for solving management of waste that solve environmental problem related to it. The policy may have some positive effect, however, it lacks various factors, making the policy not the best method for mitigation of environmental debasement.

The problem arises with the size of the family since some house may have joint family while other nuclear. Also, some houses may have higher number of tenants than other. The city policy, regarding the waste, may be one the average waste they receive. So the people living in the house with many people might have a problem with policy. They might be compelled to pile the dross in their houses which can deteriorate their health or use the river or any open ground to dispose the waste which can degrade the environment. The policy should hold on accepting the garbage amount depending upon the number of people in each house. Furthermore, it also encourage many person to have in hotel and use laundry facility in order to decrease the waste from the house, but increase waste produced by hotel or laundry. As a result, there total waste produced may be same or little different from city, prior to announcement of the policy.

If people living on area where such policy is proclaimed are uneducated, such policy has minimum advantage or may be counter effect. In a small town of Nepal Birgunj, where people are mostly uneducated , municipality, due to lack of dumping site, announced to uptake limited amount of garbage from house, but it didn’t lead to reduction of the waste, instead they laid the dross in streets or open surrounding, making the surrounding polluted. Moreover, the waste produced should have reduced if the participation is higher in the prevention of deterioration of environment due to production of waste. Participated and concerned people would take their own bags while going to store, ponder about how to recycle the home product, and make use of durable good rather than single-time used goods such as disposable napkins and mask.

However, such policy can be one of the characteristics, which can lead to garbage reduction from one house. The people have to think twice while they are doing things that can produce garbage such as cooking, partying, washing, but it is not the best method for reduction of the dross from the houses. It can lead to various problem discussed in previous paragraph. The best method involve multiple factors-engaging people participation, compelling industries to produce less dross like toothpaste without outer cover, made of thin covering -which should be taken into account comprehensively.

In conclusion, as the only limiting the dross product accepted from houses can lead to many problems, causing further aggravation of environment. Therefore, the policy inscribed in the prompt is not the best method for alleviation of environment pollution.