The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Teaching is an important ability in our lives. People can teach something new in order to develop their society. Some people believe that a teacher should praise learner's positive actions and neglect negative pints; others disagree. In my view, a good tutor should consider both positive and negative points for three important reasons.

First, the learner should be aware of his weak points in order to improve himself, otherwise, he never develop. For instance, I remember when I was seven years old, my teacher was using a particular tactic to familiarize us with alphabets. She gave us a prize for any letter that we recognize correctly and took back that if we were wrong. By this procedure, she wanted to inform us of our mistakes. I and my classmates did learn well and correct our wrong spell and bad pronunciations.

Second, if the learner just receive compliments, it just wrongly enhances his self-confident and this would be detrimental rather than beneficial because the learner may become arrogant and think by himself that he is the best learner and never do his best. For example, my sister teaches painting as a tutor. A few weeks ago, her student left the session while one hour left. The problem was that my sister used to praise her student's painting once she tried to indicate distorted lines, her student became angry and left the class.

However, we should consider this point that ignoring either negative or positive point is not helpful. If the teacher just talk about negative actions, this may make the learner hopeless, on the other hand, as it was mentioned considering just positive points have their detrimental effects. My mother is my best teacher, she always praise me when I do something right and punish me when I am wrong.

In sum, some may think that a teacher should consider positive actions but I think that the teacher must evaluate both positive and negative points. Not only the learners can develop themselves but also negative effects will be prevented.