The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching is considered one of the most noble professions since time immemorial. Over the ages it has evolved to be an intricate profession with emphasis being given to various nuances of teaching. The best way to teach has been a point of considerable debate. Here, the author mentions praising positive actions only while ignoring the negative ones to be the best way to teach.

I disagree mostly with the author's standpoint from multiple perspectives. Firstly, ignoring completely the negative actions leads to an obscured judgement. Negative actions are meant to tone down the degree of positivity of a teacher's judgement. Secondly, negative actions provide vital clues to the weaknesses of the student. Ignoring them will only exacerbate the weaknesses of student.

However in some cases, adopting the author's viewpoint is going to benefit the effects of teaching. For example, minor mistakes which are caused due to negligence or lack of attention can very well be ignored as they can be worked on anytime with satisfactory results. Next, reducing the morale of student while learning is unwarranted for. Since, a low morale directly contributes to lack of learning efficiency.

Thus in considering the author's viewpoint, I would suggest to ignore only those negative actions which has little effect on the student's overall performance. While the more prominent ones should be highlighted and given due importance in evaluating a student's potential. The real key to the best way to teach lies in properly weighing the pros and cons of ignoring any negative action and undertaking appropriate steps to inform the student about it.