Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

It is true that those people who are in power are experienced and their experience can help them to lead better. But then this question rise : is it necessary that those people need to have power? After steping down as leader they can be a adviser and help new candidate in work in order to work better. I agree to this claim that power should be step down after five years.

In olden times kings have ruled the land for decades and they had enormous power that no one can go against their word. people were helpless but to agree to each and every order given by king. People need change. That is the reason , now people have supported and bring democracy . One great advantage of democracy is that people now have power to choose their own leader and even take their position back if they feel that chosen leader is not that competent.

It is necessary to change authorities or leaders after particular time. Because new contestants may have different ideas, strategies to apply that people may find helpful. For instance, In a school if one computer teacher is teaching for last 10 years then he can be replaced by new graduated candidate. New leader will have knowledge of current technologies and he can change the aspect of students about computers completely.

If the power or leadership remains same for long years then their may be cases for corruptions, fraud as these people will not have fear of losing their position. If there is rule of changing authorities then people have conscience that if they give their best then there are chances people may elect them as a leader again Or If they did any frauds or immoral acts then their position will be taken back even before their leadership period is over.

To sum up the statement that In any field those in power should step down after five years after betterment of country and people.